We are highly recommended by verified reviews


J & A Transmission & Auto Service Inc.
815-942-2192
3425 N. IL Rt. 47
Morris, IL 60450
41.330879 -88.421327
http://www.jandatransmission.com/
4.95/5.00 average rating
77 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Frank & June 12/06/2015
Great service, very satisfied
  Ed 12/03/2015
I am very happy with the service I have received from J & A Transmission over the years. I feel like they are business of integrity and very courteous to their customers.
  John 11/26/2015
  Brian & Sharon 11/26/2015
As always Kevin Harris and his staff are a pleasure anytime we bring in our vehicles. They are always on top of things and notify us when they see something that isn't right even if that's not what we brought vehicle in for. I recommend them and their service to everyone!
  Bob & Linda 11/19/2015
Everyone I talk to is always pleasant and efficient, from Cindy to John etc. I feel comfortable knowing my vehicles will be well taken care of.
  Chris 11/05/2015
Great friendly and timely service! What a great team to work with! Highly recommend J and A to anyone needing auto service.
  Sue 10/29/2015
  Tom Hall 10/27/2015
  Jeff 10/22/2015
This is a clean shop professionally run by a small staff, just South of Morris on Route 47. I always get my tires mounted, speed balanced, and aligned there. Being an automotive engineer, I'm picky on alignment, and they always come through with the performance I need.
  Collette & Glen 10/22/2015
been happy with the work done by your crew, and i like the timely fashion that you get the work done since im on an oddball work schedule and you have always made sure my car was ready in time for me to go to work.....that means a lot to me.
  Annette & Patrick 10/21/2015
As an "amateur" mechanic, I know a bit about repairs. I've used J&A the last three years for my family's difficult and involved automotive repairs. Consistently, they have exceeded my expectation and delivered outstanding quality at a very fair price. They have been honest, upfront, and never use scare tactics to upsell. They have been a pleasure to deal with, and I would highly recommend them! Patrick OConnor
  Ryan 10/15/2015
Was very pleased with service and and the outcome. I think my truck runs better now than it ever has!
  Stan & Janis 10/01/2015
  Jeff 09/18/2015
Geat job,good work. Thank you for taking care of my auto needs.
  Mary & Joe 09/17/2015
Love this shop! Always get me in when I need something. Very friendly and I feel like I can ask their opinion of what I need done and trust their advise!
  Collette & Glen 10/13/2016
I rated this a 4 because I made my appointment way early (a week) with the idea of being the first one in the shop in the morning for my oil change and a look see at my rear a/c, got my oil changed but my rear a/c didn't really get looked into. Otherwise I am very happy and satisfied with the work that is done.
  Jeff 02/25/2017
Shop Comment
Jeff, sorry you felt the need to rate us the way you did. We always try our best. John said you had an intermittent problem and would need to schedule in again to help rectify this. But with your busy traveling schedule this is hard for you right now. You know where to find us when you need us. =)
Total page: 4
Previous   1  2  3  4      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
815-942-2192
near by local auto car shop
3425 N. IL Rt. 47
Morris, IL 60450
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo